Dansport Road Rally

7th – 8th November 2015

REGS    ~    ENTRIES   ~    FINALS   ~    RESULTS

 A big “thank you” to Dan Sutherland of Dansport for his continued sponsorship.  
Also to all of the enthusiastic marshals – we couldn’t do it without you, thank you so much for your support. 

Congratulations to the winners Martin and Rob Lloyd, and to all other award winners.  The win managed to clinch the ANWCC Road Rally Championship title for Martin Lloyd!

Having a different start/finish venue at Bakewell Showground opened up new opportunities for us for the route, including private land. Of the 43 starters there were only 25 finishers, with some early retirements on the special test due to mechanical failures. Last year’s winners Car 1 Hawkins/Collis set off to a great start with a very fast time over the special test, but had to retire within a few miles of Bakewell. The first half ended in Leek, Staffordshire, where Car 2 Hunter/Heriot was leading Car 3 Lloyd/Lloyd by 28 seconds.  Car 4 Green/Gibbs followed a further 3m48s behind.  The second half saw a change of fortune for Hunter/Heriot, eventually retiring due to engine overheating, leaving Lloyd/Lloyd with a convincing 12m48s win over Green/Gibbins. Other notable achievements were top 10 finishes for semi-experts Car 15 Storer/Fenton, Car 23 Vincent/Phipps and Car 27 Wain/Murphy.


  Award                                                     Driver                    Navigator
1st Overall                                             Martin Lloyd              Rob Lloyd
1st Master                                             Adrian Green             Ian Gibbins
2nd Master                                            Andy Smith               Carl Williamson
1st Expert                                             Jim Brown                 Paul Holmberg
2nd Expert                                            Alex Green                Alan Barnes
1st Semi Expert                                    Allan Storer               Tom Fenton
2nd Semi Expert                                   James Vincent           Kelvin Phipps
1st Novice                                            Dennis Cooke            Tom Murphy
2nd Novice                                           Matt Carr                   Ashley Young
1st Matlock Crew                                  Tim Tordoff                Ian Frazer
1st Matlock Novice Crew                        Paul Smith                Mark Fletcher

Dave Green Spirit of the Rally Award      Ingrid & Steve Brew       

Click here for full RESULTS

Seeded Entry List

 New Start & Finish Venue :     Bakewell Showground

140 miles of Derbyshire, Cheshire, & Staffordshire lanes - includes a Special Test on a smooth surface
12 miles of unsurfaced whites, all of which are easily traversed in a standard road car

Navigational permit  -  No plot-n-bash  -  No tricks  -  No-nonsense event
Handouts will be easy to read in  “non-comp” sections  -  Some handouts require no plotting
Organised by current road rally competitors

~ Final round of EMAMC, ANEMMC and ANCC Road Rally Championships ~
~ Penultimate round of SD34 and ANWCC Road Rally Championships ~
~ Round of the HRCR Premier Rally Championship ~

Entries open  21st September 2015
Entry fee £75 - Discount available for bringing your own marshal

If you can’t enter then please help out by Marshalling : 
 Goody bag for all plus breakfast if you marshal 2 controls

Look out for updates posted on the Matlock Motor Club website, facebook page and rally forums or contact us on This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.               Gary Evans & Ben Briant (Clerks of the Course)

 Previous winners:

2014   Carl Hawkins/Sam Collis

2013 Ian Ainsworth/Stewart Merry - Proton

2012 Jason Straker/Richard Holdsworth - Ford Escort Mk2
2011 Guy Robinson/Cath Woodman - Impreza NA
2010 Ian Ainsworth/Stewart Merry - Proton
2009 Guy Robinson/Charlie Wheeldon - Impreza NA
2008 Ian Ainsworth/Stewart Merry - Escort Mk2
2007 Guy Robinson/Charlie Wheeldon - Peugeot 206
2005 John Wilkinson/Roger Hage – Lancer